## **Resume of Professor B. Suresh Lal**

lalbsuresh@gmail.com

B Suresh Lal is a Professor, Head and chairman of the Department of Economics and Principal of University Campus College, Kakatiya University, Warangal, Telangana State, India. He teaches post-graduate level courses and directs a team of doctoral scholars in development economics. He has 27 years of teaching and research experience. Prof. Lal is a reputed scholar on Development Economics, Health Economics and Economics of Tribal Studies. He serves as Editor of the International Journal of Environment and Development. He has to his credit 22 books (08 authored, 14 edited) and 130 articles in international peer-reviewed and Scopus journals. He completed six research projects, guided 15 PhD scholars, and delivered 320 talks to college students on contemporary issues.

Prof. Lal was elected Fellow of the Royal Asiatic Society UK, the International Academy of Social Sciences USA, the International Society for Development and Sustainability Japan, and an Eminent Fellow of SAS Society India. He is a member of the editorial board of 45 International Journals. He is a Jury Member of the Global Undergraduate Awards- Ireland and a Member of the Executive of the Indian Economic Association. He has extensively visited 22 countries across the globe on academic assignments.

Prof. Lal won several (48) awards for his research excellence and community service, including the Indira Gandhi National NSS Award conferred by the President of India (2014), the President's Lifetime Achievement Award from the US President (2014), State Best Programme Coordinator NSS Award (2014) from Govt. of Telangana, Amartya Sen Gold Medal (2014), Gold medal & certificate from the Governor of AP(2013), NEHS Global Green Star Award of Excellence (2013), Bio-graphed in Who is Who in the World (2014), Holder of Unique World Records (2015), Outstanding Economist Award (2015) Bharat Shanthi Dooth Award (2018), Best Teacher Award (2020) from Govt. of Telangana-India and Rabindranath Tagore Literature Award(2023).