Home » Achievements

Awards received by the faculty during last 5 years:

Name of the Award Number of Awards Name of Awardee
Best Teacher Award 3 Prof P. Mallikarjuna Rao,
Prof. M. Rajagopalachary,
  1 Prof. G. Damodar
Best Teacher-Researcher Award
Consolation Prize for Literary
Translation by Sahitya Akademi
1 Prof M. Rajagopalachary
Mr. K. Damodar Rao

Fellows on professional bodies/academies:

Name of the Body/ Academy Position, if any
National Level Prof M. Rajagopalachary, Prof G. Damodar are members of  Boards of Studies, Academic Senate of other Universities
International Level Prof M. Rajeshwar is consultant to some international journals

Details of Collaborative Programme (Teaching, Research and Extension Activities)  

(a) Intra and Inter Department: Teaching, Research with the Departments of other languages like Telugu, Sanskrit
(b) National Organizations: U.G.C.,
(c) Non-Government Organizations :  Career Guidance Programmes Club of Hanamkonda, Dist 324 C
(d) Other Institutions
1. APSCHE, Hyderabad
2. School of Distance Learning and Continuing Education, KU, Warangal
3. Dr. B.R. Ambedkar, Open University, Hyd, A.P.
4. Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur
5. SV University, Tirupathi
6. Cambridge University Press.
7. Macmillan
8. Orient Blackswan