Home » Achievements
  1. Prof. C. Siva Rama Krishna Rao was conferred Best Teacher Award by the State Government of Andhra Pradesh in 1999.
  2. The Department was assigned a prestigious project work on “Rural Unrest in Telangana” by the National Rural Labour Commission during 1998-1999.
  3. The Department has conducted All India Labour Economics Association Conference in 1980 and Indian Political Economy Association in 1994 and two Conferences of A.P. Economic Association in 1983 and 1996.
  4. Prof. C. Siva Rama Krishna Rao is the Member of the Executive Committee of Indian Economic Association during 1990-1993 and Secretary of A.P. Economic Association 1998-2000.
Faculty Members Visited Abroad:
S.No Name Country
1. Prof. C. Sivarama Krishna Rao

France, U.S.A.

2. Prof. N. Linga Murthy Hong Kong, Singapore.
3. Prof.B.R.Shyamala Devi Rathore U.S.A., Netherlands, Thailand, U.K,
Austria, Belgium, France, Spain Germany,
Czech Republic, Hungary, Italy & Switzerland.
4. Prof.N.Vijaya Poland, Germany.
5. Prof.A.Sadanandam Netherlands.
6. Dr.E.Revathi Germany, Sweeden, Belgium.

Prominent Economists who Visited the Department :

  1. Prof. A.M. Khusro, Editor, Financial Express & Chairman, 11th Finance Commission.
  2. Prof. Ch. Hanumantha Rao, Former-Member, Palnning Commission, Govt. of India.
  3. Prof. Bhalwanth Reddy, Administrative Staff College of India, Hyderabad.
  4. Prof. G.Parthsarathi, Emeritus Professor, Andhra University, Waltair.
  5. Sri.B.P.R.Vittal, Former-Finance Secretary, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh.
  6. Prof. Prabhath Patnaik, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi.
  7. Prof. Utsa Patnaik, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi.
  8. Prof. N.S. Iyengar, Director, ISI Unit, Bangalore.
  9. Prof. T.S.Papola, Hon.President, Indian Labour Economic Association.
  10. Prof.R.S.Rao, Sambalpur University, Orissa.
  11. Prof.D.Narasimha Reddy, Former-President, A.P. Economic Association.
  12. Prof.Yadav Reddy, Former-President, A.P. Economic Association.
  13. Prof.R. Radha Krishna, Former-Secretary, ICSSR, Delhi.
  14. Prof.D.S.Awasthi, Secretary, All India Economic Association.
  15. Prof.K.C.Reddy, Director, SAARC Study Centre, Andhra University, Waltair.
  16. Prof.K.S.Chalam, Director, Academic Staff College, Andhra University.
  17. Prof.R.K.Misra, Director, IPE, Hyderbad.
  18. Professors from Netherland , Germany & Poland also visited the Department.