Home » Department Achievements


Awards/Recognitions received at the national and international level by Faculty

Name of the Teacher Award/Honour
Prof. N. Ramaswamy Talented Biotechnologist Award-2011 Srilanka
Prof. B. Digamber Rao TWS AWARD; ITALY;2012(International)
Prof. A. Seetaram Naik Mata Savitribai Phule Seva Puraskar Award
Prof. M.A. Singaracharya Best Teacher Award by AP Govt during-2011
  • The Department of Botany shoulder the responsibility of establishing two more off Shoots (Microbiology and Biotechnology) departments.
  • Established “Azolla” demonstration units to supply stock cultures for the farmers.
  • Department have expertise to authenticate the plants.